The Cat Empire

News

Stolen Diamonds – Making of The Music & Live Q&A

Monday, February 11, 2019

Enjoy a private audience with The Cat Empire, Producer Jan Skubiszewski, and music journalist Michael Dwyer, as they distil how the songs from Stolen Diamonds came to life. The Premiere of Stolen Diamonds: The Making of the Music will provide unique personal insight into the band and their dynamics, and how musically masterful they truly are. Join a live Q&A with band members at the end of the Premiere to have your questions about the album answered.

To accommodate the global fanbase we will present two virtual Premieres of the video, so that everyone has the chance to join a Q&A with the band.

To find out what time they will be playing in your city, enter the city you’ll be watching from in the link below.

Facebook: Melbourne: 6.00pm AEST – Feb 14
YouTube: Melbourne: 8.00am AEST – February 15

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

The technicalities…..

Facebook:

Video Plays:
Melbourne: 6.00pm AEST – Feb 14
London: 7.00am 14 Feb
Madrid: 8.00am 14 Feb
Toronto: 2.00am 14 Feb
Los Angeles: 11.00pm 13 Feb

Live Q&A: Straight after premiere
Details:
Join The Cat Empire Watch Party to chat live with other viewers from around the globe on Facebook while the Premiere plays.
When the show ends, band members will join the chat to answer questions about the album. Head to The Cat Empire Facebook to join the session.

YouTube:

Video Plays:
Melbourne: 8.00am AEST – February 15
London: 9.00pm 14 Feb
Madrid: 10.00pm 14 Feb
Toronto: 4.00pm 14 Feb
Los Angeles: 1.00pm 14 Feb

Live Q&A: Straight after premiere
Details:
Chat live with other viewers from around the globe on Youtube while the Premiere plays.
When the show ends, band members will join the chat to answer questions about the album.

The Cat Empire website uses cookies to enhance your experience, to display customised content in accordance with your browser settings, and to help us better understand how you use our website. By continuing to browse or closing this banner, you indicate your agreement. To set your own preferences and to learn more about the cookies we use please view our Cookies Policy.

Subscribe